Report No: 47/2017 Report of the North West Area

Committee Meeting



# North West Area Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 17<sup>th</sup> January 2017

**NWA/06/2017** Nominations to the Finglas-Cabra Local Drug & Alcohol Task Force.

ORDER: Noted. Councillors Anthony Connaghan and David Costello were nominated to the Finglas-Cabra Local Drug &

**Alcohol Task Force.** 

**ORDER: Recommend to City Council** 

NWA/18/2017 Proposed disposal of lands at Balcurris Road/Main Street, Ballymun,

Dublin 11.

ORDER: Recommend to City Council

NWA/22/2017 A.O.B.

Proposed change of date for the December North West Area

Committee.

ORDER: Agreed. The December meeting will take place on

Tuesday 11<sup>th</sup> December.

The meeting concluded at 4.20pm

**Councillor Noeleen Reilly** 

Chairperson 25<sup>th</sup> January 2017

#### Attendance:

## **NWA Councillors:**

Councillors Noeleen Reilly, Anthony Connaghan, Emma Murphy, Paul McAuliffe, Cathleen Carney Boud, David Costello, Cieran Perry, Andrew Keegan, Seamus McGrattan, Andrew Montague, Norma Sammon, Aine Clancy Teresa Keegan.

#### Others:

Garreth Quinn, Dublin Bus Fran Pitts, Dublin Bus Kieran Berry, Dublin Bus

### **Apologies:**

Lord Mayor, Brendan Carr

## Officials:

Dave Dinnigan, (Area Manager),
Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer),
Mary Taylor (Senior Executive Officer),
Derek Healy (Area Housing Manager – Finglas/Cabra),
Donal Barron (Area Housing Manager – Ballymun),
Fergus Synnott, (Administrative Officer – Cabra),
Bernie Roe (Administrative Officer – Ballymun)
Bridget Gilbert (Senior Staff Officer),
MaryBellew (Staff Officer),
John Twamley (Public Domain Officer,)
Neil O'Donoghue (Traffic Engineer, NWA).